FIJI – Pacific Harbour

Hey!

   So after 3 days at the village, Tomu treated us to a couple nights of luxury at “Uprising resort”(although this was quickly whittled down to just one night cause Tomu messed up the booking). Typical  Tomu ( I joke, he is very nice).

  Anyway, the resort was SO nice, and I was so grateful for a clean, hot shower and the luxury of eating with CUTLERY. Brooke and I sunbathed by the pool and attempted to tan (no luck so far).


  We ordered a few cocktails, and I had one of the nicest mojitos ever!!! It was the equivalent of just £4 so you couldn’t really go wrong there…


That night we treated our selves to a really nice dinner, and bought a HUGE jug of a cocktail mix called, “hurricane” – passion fruit, almond liquor, gin, white rum, and vodka – so bad but so good!


Our volunteering at the kindergarten starts next week, so we decided to lap up our bit of luxury in preparation for our 7 days dealing with screaming (but I’m sure very cute) Fijian kids/ toddlers. I can’t wait!!!

 I love kids, and if the Fijian kids we met at the village are anything to go by, I’m sure they will be amazing.


   Tomorrow we head off to the capital, SUVA. We are going to visit a waterfall, have a picnic, and look around the markets and museums of the capital. We then have a free weekend so we may take a boat trip to one of the islands or go white water rafting!

   I’ll be sure to do more posts when I find internet again! 

VINAKA 

Leave a comment